Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Rambunctious is offline Registered User

Re: Random Thoughts from Week Seven

Quote Originally Posted by swatter555 View Post
    Can you post the game log then to back up that assertion?
    I think it would be too big to cut and paste but I'm looking at the play by play drive on the espn website. If you go there and click on the box score and then the play by play drive it breaks it down by quarters.

Please feel free to double check me. I'm not good with math and I'm still wearing my shoes so counting is a bit of a challenge as well.

I also agree that just because it's a pass doesn't mean it isn't conservative.

I just saw too many plays were Bradford could have thrown better, the receivers could have caught better, etc... Shurmur still has a lot of room to grow but I just thought his players let him down today and not the other way around.

sdobbers is offline Registered User

Quote Originally Posted by Fortuninerhater View Post
    I'd like to know where the Sam Bradford is a very accurate QB stuff comes from.

It must be his college reputation, because I've yet to see him have a complete game where I thought he was very accurate.
    I agree. I mean he's accurate on the little bubble screens, and on the occasional deep pass but I have not really been too impressed with his throws over the middle. Yes I understand he's a rookie, and yes I believe that he is really composed...but no I don't think he's been as accurate as most people say he's been. I've seen a lot of throws that end up too short, or behind the receiver.

All-around, he's played pretty well for a rookie, however he still has ALOT of work to do. The last two games we lost (DET, and TB)...Bradford has not looked good at all. At the end of the day though, this is the least of our problems....

Nick is offline Superbowl MVP

Quote Originally Posted by Ferter View Post
    First of all: Execellent game summary! you might want to submit this for publication somewhere.