Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29
  1. #1
    RamTime Guest

    Anyone else having this problem?

    When entering http://www.clanram.com into the address bar the page is first redirected to http://www.clanram.com/forums/http:/...ms/profile.php
    Then after removing the http://www.clanram.com/forums/profile.php from the end of the url it connects fine. It looks like an IE problem however it is not. Dez can you check this out? TY


  2. #2
    ramsbruce's Avatar
    ramsbruce is online now Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    FIRING SCHOTTY
    Age
    42
    Posts
    3,593
    Rep Power
    51

    Re: Anyone else having this problem?

    Quote Originally Posted by RamTime
    When entering http://www.clanram.com into the address bar the page is first redirected to http://www.clanram.com/forums/http:/...ms/profile.php
    Then after removing the http://www.clanram.com/forums/profile.php from the end of the url it connects fine. It looks like an IE problem however it is not. Dez can you check this out? TY
    I bet this is why. See the Announcement sticky at the top of the forum.

    Attention::::::

    If you have Daylight Savings Time currently set to automatic in your cp settings, you might be getting some wierd results.

    this is a bug and you need to go and switch it off in your settings, thanks

    Admin
    Last edited by ramsbruce; -11-28-2005 at 11:52 PM.
    BRUUUUUUUUCE


  3. #3
    RamTime Guest

    Re: Anyone else having this problem?

    Why thank you Ramsbruce I'll try that and yes I am om DLST

  4. #4
    Bruce=GOAT's Avatar
    Bruce=GOAT is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Kentucky
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,110
    Rep Power
    20

    Re: Anyone else having this problem?

    I have this page saved on my favorites where it goes straight to the Ram Talk forums and everytime it takes 2 tries. The first time I try to connect it says something to the effect that it can't find the page after bringing it up briefly. It always works the second try without fail. I even have deleted it from my favs and saved it again always to the exact same results. I am sure it is something to do with my settings, any help would be appreciated.

  5. #5
    talkstoangels61's Avatar
    talkstoangels61 is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Illinois
    Age
    53
    Posts
    954
    Rep Power
    11

    Re: Anyone else having this problem?

    Having the same problem

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Glenrothes, SCOTLAND
    Posts
    9,965
    Rep Power
    20

    Re: Anyone else having this problem?

    Attention::::::

    If you have Daylight Savings Time currently set to automatic in your cp settings, you might be getting some wierd results.

    this is a bug and you need to go and switch it off in your settings, thanks.

    If your having problems, pm me and I will switch it off for you.


  7. #7
    ramsbruce's Avatar
    ramsbruce is online now Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    FIRING SCHOTTY
    Age
    42
    Posts
    3,593
    Rep Power
    51

    Re: Anyone else having this problem?

    Quote Originally Posted by RamTime
    Why thank you Ramsbruce I'll try that and yes I am om DLST
    No problem
    BRUUUUUUUUCE


  8. #8
    SFCRamFan's Avatar
    SFCRamFan is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Ft Walton Beach, Florida
    Age
    49
    Posts
    1,005
    Rep Power
    18

    Re: Anyone else having this problem? Try this...

    I had this same problem. I could not get into User CP to correct it. I kept getting the can't find url message. Then the next time I was able to pull up the website, I went to quick links and was able to enter user cp from there and turned off the daylight savings time setting.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    SJax, a developing quarterbacks best friend...

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Glenrothes, SCOTLAND
    Posts
    9,965
    Rep Power
    20

    Re: Anyone else having this problem?

    ramtime
    bruce=goat
    talkstoangels61

    I have sorted your settings.


  10. #10
    RammieGirl's Avatar
    RammieGirl is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    California
    Posts
    292
    Rep Power
    13

    Re: Anyone else having this problem?

    Dez, can you please sort my settings as well? The only way I can get here is by clicking on a link from an old e-mail. I'd appreciate it!

  11. #11
    RealRam's Avatar
    RealRam is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Mexico
    Posts
    8,390
    Rep Power
    68

    Re: Anyone else having this problem?

    Me too! Me too!

    Same situation but, 'no biggie'. After selecting ClanRam from my favorites, and getting an error, I just go to the url bar/window and, going to the end of the ill-extended address, I delete (right to left) until I cut to,

    http://www.clanram.com/forums.

  12. #12
    tim
    tim is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    STL
    Age
    32
    Posts
    142
    Rep Power
    11

    Re: Anyone else having this problem?

    i have the same problem.

  13. #13
    AJD45 is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    120
    Rep Power
    14

    Re: Anyone else having this problem?

    Please set mine, too, as I cannot get to User CP either. Thanks

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Glenrothes, SCOTLAND
    Posts
    9,965
    Rep Power
    20

    Re: Anyone else having this problem?

    Quote Originally Posted by RammieGirl
    Dez, can you please sort my settings as well? The only way I can get here is by clicking on a link from an old e-mail. I'd appreciate it!

    fixed ...........................................................


  15. #15
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Glenrothes, SCOTLAND
    Posts
    9,965
    Rep Power
    20

    Re: Anyone else having this problem?

    Quote Originally Posted by RealRam
    Me too! Me too!

    Same situation but, 'no biggie'. After selecting ClanRam from my favorites, and getting an error, I just go to the url bar/window and, going to the end of the ill-extended address, I delete (right to left) until I cut to,

    http://www.clanram.com/forums.

    fixed ........................................


Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •