Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    dgr828 is offline Registered User

Re: Bulger the biggest wuss to wear a Ram uuniform

But if you really look at it, Bulger has not been able to lead this team to success to past two years, and for the most part he has been banged up, it may be time to look to the future as far as QB, be it by trade, FA or Draft. Wuss is kind of Harsh, lack of leadership, maybe. Get well, MARC!

[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Truth is offline Registered User

Quote Originally Posted by bruce4life View Post
    no gus did not lose the game... the coaching staff yet again failed their team.... no way in hell you pass the ball on a 3rd and 6 with 8mins left and your not their 35... run the ball and get points on the board...
    I didn't get a chance to watch the game today (That's probably a good thing given the result). However, looking at the stats for the game, it looks as though the guys on the field were at least as much to blame for the loss as the coaching staff. We had a good 1st quarter with 16 points (2 from a safety!!) but after that we scored 3 points the rest of the game. It seems to me that our offense couldn't have been giving our defense much of a chance to rest. If you take away Jacksons 53 yd TD run, he had 22 carries for 37 yards. That's like 1.6 or 1.7 yds per carry. Not much to write home about.

So, although Linehan is the easy target, there's probably plenty of blame to go around.
    That's my story, and I'm sticking to it!!

IzzyHigh1212 is offline Registered User

Lol @ Bulger being a wuss.

HE was the one that wanted to play with the broken ribs week-in-and-week-out. He tried, but it was obvious he wasn't all that great. Coach made the switch...HE still wanted to play, because an injured Marc basically is the equivalent of a healthy Gus.

Varg6 is offline Registered User

Izzy, I'd take the concussed Bulger over the healthy Gus any day..

Always and Forever a fan of the St. Louis Rams

ButterCup8119 is offline Registered User