Arrow Conference calls - Arizona press

Wide Receiver Torry Holt

On Kurt Warner…
    “I think it’s cool, you know I am definitely excited for him to get another opportunity to play football and be a starting quarterback in the National Football League. We had a lot of great memories with Kurt, and those types of things will flash back leading up to the game. But once we get started and ready to roll, we drop that, go out there and compete and go out and win.”

On what it was like in the beginning when no one expected anything from the Rams in '99…
    “It was very exciting, at times it was overwhelming, for me I was a rookie so I thought that was the way the National Football League really was. Just the camaraderie that we had the unity that we had, and we had a team concept that everyone bought into. We went out there and aspired to play that way every single week. It was great. And then to put together strings of wins and more wins and more wins and playoff wins and to win the Super Bowl was very unique. It’s something that everyone that was on that particular team we’ll all enjoy.”

On if Warner still has fans in St. Louis...
    “Absolutely. Kurt has a tremendous amount of fans here. They love Kurt. Not only Kurt Warner the football player but Kurt Warner the man. What he brought not only to this football organization but what he brought to this community. What he brought to this community was bar none. Not only here, they embraced him well in New York. It’s just the type of personality he has, the way he lives his life, how he cares about football, how he cares about his family and how he cares about people. I’m sure it’s the same way in Arizona. He’s a tough person not to like and not to love. I’m excited for him and I’m happy for him and his family and I wish him all the best.”

On his relationship with Kurt…