throwback week

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    New York Giants Fan Guest

Congratulations Rams Fans from a NY Giant Fan

Hey guys. Just registered today to congratulate you on the Steve Spagnuolo hiring. I'm 100% certain he will not let you down. The guy is THE REAL DEAL. I'm an NYPD officer and I've met him on a few occasions at various functions in Manhattan and let me tell you, there is no fooling around with him. He takes his job very seriously, and is dedicated to his players like nobody I've ever seen come through the coaching ranks in New York. I'm very sad to see him leave and we all would have loved for him to stick around until 2011 when Coughlin would hand over the reigns.
    I've spoken to many Giants players and not one single guy said anything negative about him. They all love him like a brother and respect him dearly. He's a hard-nosed, defensive minded genius who will DEFINATELY bring you guys a winning team next year....mark my words. Yes, he's that good. Again congrats, and good luck on a successfull 2009-10 campaign!

RamsSB99 is offline Registered User

Re: Congratulations Rams Fans from a NY Giant Fan

Thank you for the kind words its always nice when fans from other teams come here and give their perspective. Be sure to check in often as Spags helps turn around what has been a losing franchise.

maineram Guest

Thanks for the insite on Spags, seems to be the talk on Giants sites. Nice to hear positives from fans who rooted for him.

Maineram -

laram0 is offline Superbowl MVP

So are there any free agents on the Giants defense?

That would be nice.....

True2daGame Guest

I live in NY and all of my inlaws & wife family members are all Gaint fans. I broke the news to them as soon as i got home from work this afternoon they seem to be sad of the departing of Spag but also were very happy for him.

ricraam Guest

Yeah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

New York Giants Fan Guest

Quote Originally Posted by laram0 View Post