Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Danny Amendola

MidniteRider5 is offline Registered User

Post Danny Amendola

He guys new to this board.

I was trying to get some insight from some Rams fans about how well you think DA will be doing this year? I graduated from Texas Tech and like to follow our players in the NFL. Also, I drafted DA in my FF League. The leagues scoring system includes 1pt for every 10 Punt/KR yds. With that being said I know DA lead the NFL in KR yds last year. I am thinking he is going to be huge steal for me considering I drafted him in one of the later rounds.

From what ya'll have seen so far and keeping a closer eye on the Rams than I have, do ya'll expect DA to be completing a majority of return duties in addition to STARTING (very happy to see this) at WR or is it likely MG will be stealing a share of this role?

Thanks for any insight you may be able to provide and good luck this year.

Side Note: I kept SJAX as my keeper in my league so I am expecting big things from the Rams this year.
    Last edited by MidniteRider5; -09-03-2010 at 12:10 PM.

LA Rammer is offline Registered User

Re: Danny Amendola

Could you believe the Eagles wanted to cut this guy?
    LA RAMMER

It's Jim not Chris
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9HNgqQVHI_8

Thumbs up Re: Danny Amendola

Same thing happen to Welker in San Diego before going Miami and then to the Pats.

Little guys get little respect in the NFL.

Goes back to the old saying it's not the size of the dog in the fight, it's the size of the fight in the dog.

I am proud of both of those guys.

general counsel is offline Registered User

With avery out, i think amendola gets a lot more chances to make plays. He obviously doesnt have averys speed, but i think he is the fastest guy we have. I think he can do some very very nice things out of the slot.

Sort of a cross between Dane Looker and Ricky Proehl (not as good as Proehl, but probably better than Looker)

ramming speed to all

general counsel