Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 27
  1. #1
    Alec22's Avatar
    Alec22 is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Age
    23
    Posts
    614
    Rep Power
    12

    Post Getting Sopcast to work

    Sopcast plays almost every Rams game throught the year(as long as it is broadcastid locally)

    1.Go to sopcast.com
    2.On the right hand side click the blue box that says "play now"
    3.A new window will pop up
    4.Find channel 14391

    no downloading required


  2. #2
    blood85's Avatar
    blood85 is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Merced,California
    Age
    43
    Posts
    1,336
    Rep Power
    19

    Re: Getting Sopcast to work

    Thanks for the info Alec22, I'll give it a shot.

  3. #3
    Keenum's Avatar
    Keenum is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Alabama
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2,865
    Rep Power
    27

    Re: Getting Sopcast to work

    Thanks!
    I'm assuming the channel will appear around gametime? I tried it, and it said "no channel available," but I didn't expect one to until at least an hour before the game or so.

  4. #4
    Alec22's Avatar
    Alec22 is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Age
    23
    Posts
    614
    Rep Power
    12

    Re: Getting Sopcast to work

    Yes, usually right around start time, what it does it take it from whereever it is being broadcasted locally(STL) through fox.

  5. #5
    supachump is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    san fran
    Age
    44
    Posts
    674
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Getting Sopcast to work

    Are you sure you don't need to download anything? I tried using it a few days ago and it wouldn't work until I downloaded the software...

    Then of course, it played horribly. Skipping and constant pauses. I guess it is better than nothing, but it really does suck from my experience.

  6. #6
    Keenum's Avatar
    Keenum is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Alabama
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2,865
    Rep Power
    27

    Re: Getting Sopcast to work

    Thanks Alec22.

    For supachump, do you have dial-up? If so, you may never get it to work right. It will end up buffering for like, 99% of the time.
    I was having some problems with it (Kept taking me to the Diamondbacks game last night), and I noticed it was like you said, skipping, pauses, etc... However, once I clicked on "full screen," it started working great! Of course, there is a big delay between it and TV (I tried FOX News, and counted about a minute and a half), but it was smooth.

  7. #7
    RamOfDenmark is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Age
    30
    Posts
    1,071
    Rep Power
    22

    Re: Getting Sopcast to work

    It has worked quite smooth for me so far, more so than TVU Player ever did last year. I downloaded the software and watched a couple of quarters of the preseason games yesterday as a test, not much skipping, there was rare lag on the video while the sound was 100% stable all the way. Pretty good experience with it so far. I hope performance does not get worse as more people tune in during the regular season.

  8. #8
    supachump is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    san fran
    Age
    44
    Posts
    674
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Getting Sopcast to work

    Keenum, no, not on dial up here. I actually have a very fast connection 7+MBits/Sec. I've tried multiple sopcast channels and if they work at all, they are very jumpy and sputtery. (Most channels don't even work)

    I've even tried shutting down all firewalls to no help. Not sure what the problem is here.

  9. #9
    prof22693's Avatar
    prof22693 is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Tatooine
    Posts
    420
    Rep Power
    8

    Re: Getting Sopcast to work

    Is this the site someone started a thread about, that was broadcasting the Rams/Vikings game? I can't find that thread.

  10. #10
    prof22693's Avatar
    prof22693 is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Tatooine
    Posts
    420
    Rep Power
    8

    Re: Getting Sopcast to work

    Do we have to register? Also how reliable is the software?

  11. #11
    Bruce=GOAT's Avatar
    Bruce=GOAT is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Kentucky
    Age
    37
    Posts
    1,110
    Rep Power
    20

    Re: Getting Sopcast to work

    I just downloaded it, it took a few minutes, but you don't have to login. It logs you in as anonymous. I am just hoping the channel pops up around game time like everyone says. Thanks for the heads up Alec22

  12. #12
    supachump is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    san fran
    Age
    44
    Posts
    674
    Rep Power
    16

    Re: Getting Sopcast to work

    just in case I cannot get this sopcast to work. Does anyone know what streaming radio will play it?

    Thanks

  13. #13
    Keenum's Avatar
    Keenum is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Alabama
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2,865
    Rep Power
    27

    Re: Getting Sopcast to work

    Quote Originally Posted by Bruce=GOAT View Post
    I just downloaded it, it took a few minutes, but you don't have to login. It logs you in as anonymous. I am just hoping the channel pops up around game time like everyone says. Thanks for the heads up Alec22
    Same here. I got it downloaded, and it just on the internet, see which one is quicker.
    It's 6:22, and no channels popped up yet.

  14. #14
    RAMMAN68's Avatar
    RAMMAN68 is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Escondido, CA
    Age
    45
    Posts
    2,714
    Rep Power
    15

    Re: Getting Sopcast to work

    Quote Originally Posted by supachump View Post
    just in case I cannot get this sopcast to work. Does anyone know what streaming radio will play it?

    Thanks
    Try KLOU.com, some times they stream the game, if not try NFL.com, $9 for the preseason.
    JUST WIN ONE FOR THE FANS


    "HIT HARD, HIT FAST, AND HIT OFTEN"
    Adm. William "Bull" Halsey

  15. #15
    Keenum's Avatar
    Keenum is offline Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Alabama
    Age
    25
    Posts
    2,865
    Rep Power
    27

    Re: Getting Sopcast to work

    All right folks, it's up now! As said, search "14391" on this site: http://www.sopcast.com/player/

    and it'll take you to it!
    It's 6:47 CT. Now it is just pictures and music, but it's working!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. My first 40+ Hour work week is over
    By RamsFan16 in forum Under 18s
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: -07-07-2006, 02:11 AM
  2. First-round pick shows work ethic
    By RamWraith in forum RAM TALK
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: -06-11-2006, 08:37 PM
  3. All work, no play for Palmer
    By RamsFan16 in forum RAM TALK
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: -06-07-2006, 02:09 PM
  4. The Renovation (Warning: Pictures)
    By RamsFan16 in forum LOUNGE
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: -04-04-2006, 05:29 PM
  5. Bye-Bye, Vacation: Martz, Rams back to work
    By RamWraith in forum RAM TALK
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: -11-02-2004, 06:21 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •