Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    ZiaRam is offline Registered User

Great Article: What are the 2010 Rams?

by Cliff Saunders

I have been covering the NFL since 1990. I have dealt with dozens of head coaches in the last twenty years. Some of them had long and successful runs in the league (like Bill Parcells). A lot of them didnít (like Richie Kotite). But the one thing they all said was ďYou are what your record says you are.Ē So, letís take a look at the 3-3 St. Louis Rams, shall we.

What exactly do we have with this team?

There are some who believe that the Rams are a contender. There are some who still donít think much of this club. The truth of the matter is this team is probably somewhere right in the middle of the two extremes. They are what their record is Ė 3-3 is respectable. Compared to last year, though, this feels like a Super Bowl season.

I donít think Iím out of line when I say that the team that went 1-15 last year was a disaster. You might find some people over at Rams Park that would try to put some kind of spin on it, but thereís no dressing up what last year was. It was ugly. Thereís nothing you can do to make it look better. You just have to acknowledge what happened and move on. Thatís exactly what the Rams have done.

Before the season started I said that 2010 was about getting back to respectability. The season might only be six games old, but I believe the Rams have gotten to the point where they are no longer pushovers.

Teams can no longer take a look at their schedule, see the Rams, and think to themselves that itís going to be a walk in the park. That ship has sailed.