Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Hawk Fan here

r8rh8rmike is offline Superbowl MVP

Re: Hawk Fan here

Quote Originally Posted by Ironmaidenram View Post
    The question is can the rookie QB make the "critical" plays when they need them, he will be the focus with no Steven J.
    Against Washington, the Bradford led Rams went 7 for 16 on third downs, many of those conversions without Steven Jackson. Bradford has been stellar on big plays and I see no reason he won't do the same against the Seahawks.

Guam rammer is offline Registered User

We've finally got some momentum and if the Rams are gonna make a run at anything this year the next couple of games is where we need to make our mark. Certainly Seattle is winnable and they also are trying to find an identity as much as we are. My message for this game if i was an analyst is....Don't kick to that guy!!!

RamsInfiniti is offline Registered User

Quote Originally Posted by Chrome_CW View Post
    I don't think it is going to be as easy for the Rams to pressure Hasselbeck as you guys do, while Hass is listed as having been sacked 5 times, at least 3 of those were situations where Hass had a bunch of time and ended up trying to run but ended up losing a yard. The 4th was the safety he took this week, which was due to an extremely bad play call (at the 7 yard line they lined up with Hass in Shotgun and Forsett next to him - they motioned Forsett out to the right to spread the field and the Chargers smartly ran a blitz on a slight delay - Had Forsett been there to block, that sack/safety doesn't likely happen).

What I'm trying to get at is that protection for Hasselbeck has been really good so far this year - MUCH better than in past years. Not saying you guys might not have success, just saying that it likely won't be as easy as it was even last year.

At any rate, just wanted to give my $.02 , good luck guys!