throwback week

titan1933 Guest

Hello and Congrats!

Hello everyone. As my user name suggests I am indeed a Titans fan. I wanted to take a second to introduce myself and say I come in peace. I have had an interest in the Rams since a family friend, Kim Herring, played for your team in the early 2000's.

I am a college student and wanted to give you guys major kudos on getting (hopefully) Sam Bradford tomorrow night. You guys are getting a true class act and big time QB who will help turn your team around quicker than most expect. I have a friend in meteorology school at OK and had the chance to meet Bradford a few times. Very well put together and has a Franchise QB mindset.

Anyways, just wanted to give you my congrats and I hope Bradford turns your team around as fast as Vince Young did for us in 2006. All the best.

titan1933

Ramblin` Ram is offline Registered User

Re: Hello and Congrats!

welcome to the Clan Titan1933.

Kim was a bit of a bust for us..well quite a big one really..but hey ho..is a long time ago now.

it`s looking like we getting Bradford..but i don`t think its a lock until the pick is made..i`m expecting him to be the pick,but i wouldn`t be shocked if its Suh,McCoy or a trade down either..Bradford seems to be the most trade-up pretty,so it could all be smoke to try and get that trade..

i`d be happy with whatever they do to be honest...Billy Devaney our relatively new GM (2 years in Rams employment,1 as GM) unlike our previous accountant playing GM..has my trust..certainly more experience in the role than any of us on the internet fan sites.

3STL9 Guest

Welcome man and yeah good old herring, he was a little bit of bust lol. And he got overshadowed by Archuleta.

Welcome again, and sorry to pull this out but...Mike Jones,, who???Mike Jones

titan1933 Guest