Bigtime is offline Registered User

How close are we to catching up with Seattle/staying ahead of Arizona?

The overall question is how are we stacked up in the NFC West?

Living here in Arizona, I noticed the Arizona Cardinals actually drafted well, they have been since Dennis Green has been head coach. They had Leinart fall to them, they picked up a strong guard in Deuce Letui from USC to bolster their blocking (MAJOR weakness last season) and they picked up a tight end that in my opinion is better than Klopfenstein in Leonard Pope.
    Plus some guy named Edgerrin James at running back to vastly improve their running game. Kendrick Clancy at D-T and Milford Brown at guard aren't too weak, either. Plus they have 2nd-year Cornerback Antrell Rolle coming back from an injury...I'm a journalist and I covered the Rams at Cardinals game--the one where Kurt Warner nearly led the team to a game-winning TD but was stopped on an illegal motion penalty during the game's last 10 seconds. Rolle was getting punked by Issac Bruce but he seemed decent anyhow.

We had a great draft, Cardinals had a solid draft, even the Niners had a decent draft (Vernon Davis, Manny Lawson, etc.).

Seattle could be on their way down, but they're still pretty strong. They got better at WR, a little down at Cornerback but they still have Shaun Alexander, who if he goes down w/ injury would be like Bulger going down for us. Hasselbeck's coming off a career year, he had a decent Super Bowl that w/out those penalties could've led to a SB MVP performance.

Varg6 is offline Registered User

Re: How close are we to catching up with Seattle/staying ahead of Arizona?