throwback week

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    moloch41 Guest

I'm a better Rams fans than you...

I have no connection to a professional football team and I am not affiliated with anyone on the inside of the organization, but I am a more informed fan than you.

I have no experience managing or disecting a salary cap for an NFL team, but I know more about who we should or shouldn't sign than you.

I have never been a scout for a professional football team, but I am a far better talent evaluator than you.

I never question when my team makes some mind-boggling, stupid decision- so I am a more loyal fan than you.

Even though we are privy to the same information, I do not agree with your assessment of it, hence you are not as smart a fan as I.

I never go on other team's message boards, but I assume it's the same. I guess there's always going to be someone making some post ripe with pretension and reeking of condescension- questioning other fan's loyalty and intelligence just because they have a different opinion. Oh well, such is life. I never understood why some people continually make the silly assumption that if someone isn't positive all the time or isn't all "Rah-Rah" about the moves a team makes, then they aren't real fans.

rampower is offline Registered User

Re: I'm a better Rams fans than you...

Its an odd one isn't it. Cast out non beleavers and those who have ot had season tickets for 10 years. But just because somebody is positive all the time doesn't make somebody less of a fan either. I simply classify everybody as fans. Not better or worse, Just fans. Wether 1 year or 20, no games watched or plenty.

Nonetheless the silly seasons banter keeps us all going.

Oh and I am a better fan than you as I have had more posts.

Wait a minute. I haven't. You win Moloch
    The Breakfast Club. You want cheese with that?

txramsfan is offline Registered User