Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By TorontoRam
  • 1 Post By RamsFanSam
  • 1 Post By TorontoRam

Thread: I'm New to Clanram Forum So Please Excuse Clumsiness: How about Austin Davis!

TorontoRam is offline Registered User

I'm New to Clanram Forum So Please Excuse Clumsiness: How about Austin Davis!

I was really impressed with his play, which seems to signal good things down the road and/or when he's needed in the event of an injury to Bradford. Since I'm just learning to sort through the posts, I didn't have a chance to see comments about the Rams cutting Clemens, which seemed to make sense given Davis' play during the pre-season and the fact that the Rams have a pretty good QB coach and O-Coordinator. It's great to be a part of this forum and I was grateful for the nice message that I received, I assume from one of the Admins, when I joined.
    Best Regards,
    TorontoRam
    Fargo Ram Fan and Tampa_Ram like this.

Rambunctious is offline Registered User

Re: I'm New to Clanram Forum So Please Excuse Clumsiness: How about Austin Davis!

Welcome aboard.

I know this will sound crazy, and he has a lot of developing to do, but for some reason I feel like we may say Davis during regular games here and there with some plays designed around him.

OK... go ahead and call me crazy. : )

Rambos is offline Registered User

Re: I'm New to Clanram Forum So Please Excuse Clumsiness: How about Austin Davis!

Welcome to the Clam

Rambunctious you are crazy like a fox. Well see what the do with Davis. We did run one wild cat just to make the Lions work on it this week.

Les said all Davis does is make plays, I like the move. Our third QB game day emergency QB will be Hekker. LOL

One of the most interesting comments Fisher made about Hekker was: "He can throw, and that’s a big part of our punt team _ his ability to throw."