PYRO_LION is offline Registered User

Know the Rams From a Fantasy Football Perspective?

I'm looking to get an edge for the upcoming season. Usually, die hard fans know the teams better than the supposed "experts" that cover them. Who knows the Rams inside and out, but also knows the ins-and-outs of fantasy football and can help me keep track of the Rams this year?

I'm new to this message board, but from looking around at some of the other posts, it looks like I came to the right place.

Thanks!

Lion

01d 0rd3r is offline Registered User

Re: Know the Rams From a Fantasy Football Perspective?

Honestly the only person that is really worth drafting in the first 5 rounds is Jackson. The past few seasons I have made Jackson my first pick, and I won my league two years ago and got beat in the championship last year.

dgr828 is offline Registered User

Steven Jackson definitely put up the Fantasy numbers last year and should continue to do the same this season.
    Suprisingly, Danny Amendola put up some decent points.
    One can see Sam Bradford being good for a backup QB on a fantasy team.
    James Laurinaitis is worth a look when deciding on a defensive player. He's always in on alot of tackles equalling for useful fantasy points.

OTHER FANTASY RAMS

Donnie Avery
    AJ Feeley
    Daniel Fells
    Mardy Gilyard
    Oshiomogho Atogwe
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

Goldenfleece is offline Registered User

Yeah,

Steven Jackson is far and above your best bet from this team.

At receiver, Laurent Robinson looked sharp at the beginning of last season before he got injured. Donnie Avery led the team in TD receptions (5) as one of the only receivers healthy enough to start most of the season, but the whole field at receiver is muddled right now. A new starting quarterback only adds to the uncertainty as to who the favorite targets are going to be. For fantasy purposed, I wouldn't take any of the receivers as more than a third or fourth option.