RamsInfiniti is offline Registered User

NOOB's Perspective for 2007 - Excitment Abound!

Hey all. My name is James and I am a NOOB here! Been reading the threads for several months and decided to finally post, knowing that I will become fully addicted. I live in Huntsville, Alabama and have been a Rams fan for 18 years. Looking forward to getting out to St. Louis a few times this year from some games. I've read all kinds of differing opinions on how we'll do in 2007. Looks like the schedule is tough, but I am extremely optimistic going into the season, even before the draft. Here is my take on things, if anyone cares:

Quarterbacks - You really need to ask yourself ... is there any other quarterback in the league you'd take over Marc Bulger? Manning and Palmer included, I wouldn't switch him out for a thing. Marc is extremely intelligent, has good arm strength, uncanny accuracy, and finally stepped up and voiced his opinion last year, and IMO is now viewed as a team leader. Look how the team responded after him comments. Just about everyone rallied around him. He can make all the throws and proved to be durable last year when not taking so many direct hits via the Air Martz system. No reason he shouldn't get 4000 yds and 30 TD this season. Hopefully the INT rate will stay very low. Frerotte and Fitz are very capable backups and I would feel confident they could keep up afloat is Marc went down.

Grade: A-