Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: Our people over reacting with Pettis.?

GROUND DOG 39 is offline Registered User

Our people over reacting with Pettis.?

I am no expert on Austin Pettis, but after only three exhibition games and the lockout taking away a lot of practice time. To me I think its a little unfair that people will give up on the guy.? Pettis is learning three positions remember. He did not play the best competition in college also. Plus, he cannot make his transition to the NFL with the benefit of excellent speed, which sometimes can help players make an instant impact plays, good WR or not.?
    I think Pettis was always likely to struggle getting open on a consistent basis first year, versus NFL DB's. But once Sam and Pettis hook up on a few passes and get a little confidence going, people will forget about his slow start.?
    At least he is durable, which to me is just as important as any credentials teams are looking for.? Fans these days have very little patience. What I do like about Pettis, is that he gives the Rams that big underneath target. Hopefully he will become a good bail out option for our QB

ZiaRam is offline Registered User

Re: Our people over reacting with Pettis.?

I don't think i've seen anyone say he is trash or a waste of a pick but it is what it is. He is behind the other WR's right now. What more can be said? I love his upside and potential but with him and Salas missing the organised team activities, off season workouts and TC it has really hurt their devolpment in making a huge impact in this system. Not to mention bringing MSW in having 2 returning hurt players from IR come back and Gibson beasting it up with Danny being reliable as always they both are pushed up the depth chart. I like them both... just going to be some time for them to come around to contributing.

mikhal5569 is offline Registered User