RamWraith is offline Registered User

Pisa and his shoulder

OK...I am no doctor, but why are they saying Pisa might miss a few weeks? They are claiming he had a seperated shoulder, but went back in to play, but he is not helathy to do it again? I am confused. I also saw this:

Broncos | Lelie OK Following Shoulder Dislocation - from www.KFFL.com
    Mon, 13 Sep 2004 14:54:54 -0700

Denver Broncos WR Ashley Lelie (shoulder) had a shoulder dislocation during the Sunday, Sept. 12, game against the Kansas City Chiefs. The shoulder popped back in during the game. Broncos head coach Mike Shanahan said Lelie should be OK.

Now again this makes me wonder. We are already thin at this position and now Martz is looking at holding him out. Does this sound like being a little gun shy because of Turley incident?

Aries51 is offline Registered User

Re: Pisa and his shoulder

You know,I was thinking the same thing.It seems to me that the Rams have had a history of sitting out a lot of players with minor to moderate injuries.I understand that sometimes it's best to be cautious,but our players seem to sit out longer than what is the norm compared to other teams.I could be wrong on this,but it just seems like our Rams are slower to heal....
    ST.LOUIS RAMS:THE MOST FRUSTRATING TEAM IN THE NFL!!!

Nick is offline Superbowl MVP

Well, I'd imagine they'll monitor his progress this week and see if he can practice, and go from there. Obviously the Rams would benefit from his intensity and skill against the Falcons, but this could be exactly what Tommy Polley needs to step up in his contract year. I hope Pisa can play, because I think his absense is a pretty big one for the defense.
    ClanRam ModCast: Episode Four
    Rams Discussion Right at Your Fingertips!

tanus is offline Registered User