Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    DODRAM is offline Registered User
    The whole attitude in the D is different , the players want to get to the ball and tackle , last year they looked like they weren't interested

GO CLAYMORES : DEAD BUT NOT FORGOTTEN

stlouy is offline Registered User
    Had my doubts about the cover 2 scheme but that opinion has been eased a mite. McNab & Co. was a pretty good test that IMO we passed. I esp. was watching for botched tackles which were commonplace last year. 1 game does not make a season but I'm very encouraged. I know there will be a few letdowns but with a young "D" that's to be expected. Grant should be back also.

Missed tackles will kill a defence every time but with the cover 2 there sems to be defenders swarming and tackling all over

sprtsmac.......

From what I understand about the cover 2 defence, & I'm still learning, is that the system does not stress sacks (in blitz form) but DOES stress Q-back pressure. The sacks will come, mostly from the DE position & not the backfield. IMO.

txramsfan is offline Registered User
    Cover 2 is perfect for the Rams. Bend but not break; dad gum it. I tried. I really did. But I just can't talk about the Rams, my mind is on our Armed Forces. I am a Vet, and I admire, respect, defend, and honor every man and woman who VOLUNTEERS for OUR service. These people are already heroes, and they now risk the ultimate sacrifice for you and me, their life. When you sign up for the service, you do sign up to technically request to die if need be. I know a bunch of peace time people don't understand that, but it is true. I love each and every one of our armed forces personnel, my heart and soul are with you. Whatever happens, I am with you every step. I want to be back so bad now, but the military dosen't take many 37 year olds. Go with pride, grace, and spirit. And please, go with dignity. We honor you back home, and wish you Godspeed.

txramsfan is offline Registered User

Thumbs up Let's Go D