Return to St. Louis, Open Morning Practice Sessions to Fans Highlight 2005 Rams Training Camp

Friday, June 17, 2005


ST. LOUIS – The Rams Park Training Facility in Earth City will play host to the St. Louis Rams 2005 training camp, which is scheduled from July 28 — August 19. The 2005 training camp will mark the first time the team has hosted training camp in St. Louis since the team relocated to the Gateway City in 1995. This year’s training camp will also represent the first time training camp is being held at Rams Park.

Fans will be able to attend up to 15 morning practice sessions during the three-week period of camp, free of charge, beginning with the first practice on July 28 at 8:30 a.m. The 15 morning sessions open to fans are Thursday, July 28 – Friday, August 5; Monday, August 8 – Tuesday, August 9; and Monday, August 15 – Thursday, August 18. All practices are subject to change.

Bleachers will be provided around the practice fields for fans to sit, and additional seating will be available on the hill near the fields. Food and beverage, as well as Rams’ merchandise will be sold. Small coolers are permissible, but no alcohol is allowed. Parking will be limited to the lot directly north of the Rams Park Facility.

The Rams will also have one scrimmage, scheduled for Saturday, August 6 at 7 p.m., at Washington University’s Francis Field. The scrimmage will be free and open to the public.

Additional details will be announced at a later time.

The 2005 Rams Training Camp practice schedule follows:








2005 TRAINING CAMP PRACTICE SCHEDULE (Dates and times subject to change):
Thursday, July 28 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. (open to fans), 4:30 – 6 p.m.
Friday, July 29 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. (open to fans), 4:30 – 6 p.m.
Saturday, July 30 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. (open to fans), 4:45 – 6 p.m.
Sunday, July 31 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. (open to fans), 4:30 – 6 p.m.
Monday, August 1 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. (open to fans), 4:30 – 6 p.m.
Tuesday, August 2 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. (open to fans), 4:45 – 6 p.m.
Wednesday, August 3 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. (open to fans), 4:30 – 6 p.m.
Thursday, August 4 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. (open to fans), 4:30 – 6 p.m.
Friday, August 5 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. (open to fans), 4:45 – 6 p.m.
Saturday, August 6 Scrimmage at Washington University, 7 p.m. (open to fans)
Sunday, August 7 4:45 – 6 p.m.
Monday, August 8 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. (open to fans), 4:30 – 6 p.m.
Tuesday, August 9 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. (open to fans), 4:30 – 6 p.m.
Wednesday August 10 Time TBA
Thursday, August 11 Time TBA
Friday, August 12 Game vs. Chicago Bears, 7 p.m., Edward Jones Dome
Saturday, August 13 No practice
Sunday, August 14 Time TBA
Monday, August 15 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. (open to fans), 4:30 – 6 p.m.
Tuesday, August 16 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. (open to fans), 4:30 – 6 p.m.
Wednesday, August 17 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. (open to fans), 4:45 – 6 p.m.
Thursday, August 18 8:30 – 10:30 a.m. (open to fans), 4:30 – 6 p.m.
Friday, August 19 Time TBA