Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: Some things on my mind.

Nick is online now Superbowl MVP

Re: Some things on my mind.

Quote Originally Posted by sosa39rams View Post
    Nick, you obviously didn't understand my posts. I said I would love to go after TO, but im not saying GO AFTER TO! Usually when all the letters are capitalized and theres an exclamation mark it resembles yelling....I don't think TO is the exact answer but what have we accomplished?
    You're right, I don't understand your posts at all, because to me, it looks like you're arguing both sides. On one hand, you'd "absolutely love" to get T.O.. On the other hand, you aren't that interested in him because you didn't use all upper-case letters? Make little sense to me, but anyways.

I agree with the idea that the Rams need more than modest improvements at the receiver position if they're going to be a serious playoff contender. I've been arguing for two years now that the Rams would benefit tremendously from a legitimate threat atop their WR depth chart.

The problem is that kind of player isn't available in the current free agent market. When next offseason roles around, I hope the Rams take a serious look at addressing the position. However, and I said this last year, I'll believe it when I see it, as they seem to have convinced themselves that the current mediocre unit can get the job done. Maybe by season's end, they will have done so and we can all rejoice. But one game down, and that's not been the case.

Varg6 is offline Registered User

Makes me wonder, with all these injuries, will Billy Devaney be forced to make a big trade, specifically for a corner? Maybe even a WR...

Always and Forever a fan of the St. Louis Rams

Rambos is offline Registered User

I would absolutely love to see us go after T.O. Some people on this forum are the biggest wussies and are so afraid of T.O and his character.