AZRamsFan1000 is offline Registered User

Wanted....New Leadership Needed

I am new to ClanRam and this is my first ever statement as a fan for over 35 years. I can honestly say this has been the hardist year to pull for them ( yes I include the early 90s)

I believe a sucessful teams start at the top...i.e Kraft in New England.

What do we have here...A guy that lives in LA and manages from 2000+ miles away???? An ownerships that cares more about their trust fund more then the business and St. Louis. They are looking to sell, they dont have the passion. It is simple..if you dont care about your business then you are one of two type of people...an idiot or a trust fund baby.

Here is my suggestion:

1) Sell the team to people how are interested in making a championship team in St. Louis...(Inbev has cash)
    2) hire good people ( coaches and players)
    3) dont be afraid to spend a buck.....it takes money to make money
    4) DONT forget your fans...it seems like a simple thing to over look but it has happened

As long as this situation exists, I dont care who is quarterback, running back, coach, etc...they will suck....You need a owner that will promote excellence from the top down....Did anyone see Major League? The Rams remind me of that moive accept they dont have a hot owner and they cant rally to win....otherwise its the same....where is Willey Mayes Hayes??????

Just my thoughts and I always welcome comments
    Last edited by AZRamsFan1000; -12-10-2008 at 10:12 PM.

NY RAMFAN is offline Registered User

Re: Wanted....New Leadership Needed

Welcome to the Clan . . .if only we could get Cedeno to play D

makersncoke is offline Registered User

Quote Originally Posted by AZRamsFan1000 View Post
    I am new to ClanRam and this is my first ever statement as a fan for over 35 years. I can honestly say this has been the hardist year to pull for them ( yes I include the early 90s)

I believe a sucessful teams start at the top...i.e Kraft in New England.