RamTime Guest

What Have The Rams Ever Done For You?

I was stumped, dumbfounded, astonished, bewildered, bemused, puzzled, perplexed and speechless after the bellowing of a niner fan that has taken a new turn in his life and has decided that football is not all that important after-all.

No my confusion is not why this niner fan has better things to do then support a losing team. That was expected. My bewilderment surfaced when I was asked a somewhat personal question regarding my lifetime support of the Rams.

Before I put forth to you the question which rendered me temporarily speechless it is important that you grasp what has been going on for the better part of 25 years here in the arrogant empire they call niner country.

I am an expert when it comes to niner wrong doings both criminal and civil, from their owners to their water boy therefore it has been a long time since I have been left standing speechless by a niner fan.

At one time, niner fans along with their arrogance were so thick in these parts that you could cut them with a knife and perhaps a few legitimate football fans did just that.

Like locusts dressed in red their swarm was thick, their chatter was unnerving, and their knowledge of the game was limited to a few over used, over stated phrases.
    Phrases that consisted of:
    “Blank is the best blank ever.” (Fill in the Blanks with any niner name then add their position respectively.)

“I have been a loyal niner fan since 1981”.

“The niners are the greatest franchise in sports history”.

"How many superbowls has your team won?”

“All breaks even out over the course of a season.”

Referee huddles leading to a reversal favoring my niners happen to every team.”

“All teams cheat the salary cap.”

“Free agents come to the niners and sign for millions less then their market value for a chance to win a championship.”