Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    AlphaRam is offline Registered User

Re: Witherspoon "Caught Off-Guard" By Trade; Will Start At MLB In Philly

He may be hyped up with the change of scenery. Also, he played the Redskins once this year already.

bradwill is offline Registered User

Quote Originally Posted by AlphaRam View Post
    He may be hyped up with the change of scenery. Also, he played the Redskins once this year already.
    Yeah, going from the Rams to a good team was the best Christmas present Witherspoon could have ever dreamed of. I wonder if the Eagles don't realize he's "not a natural MLB" and should be on the weak side?

RAMTUFF99 is offline Registered User

It just seems par for the course at this point.

bigredman is offline Registered User

Quote Originally Posted by Ramblin` Ram View Post
    a sack a forced fumble and a pick six..shows he didnt totally lose the talent he hasnt shown us for the last 2 seasons..

just shows to me that he was coasting with us when we needed a vet leader and im still glad we got rid of him.
    Gibson is yet to play and nobody has an idea who we gonna draft or trade for with that 5th round pick..but either way..spoon didnt seem interested in BRINGING IT with US anymore so regardless of what he does now with the Eagles the decision to trade him will remain the correct one for US!
    Actually, it shows how pathetic our defensive line is. He has a much better defensive line in front of him in Philly to keep the OL occupied and off him, freeing him up to make plays. He hasn't had that in St. Louis.

The jury is still out on whether we got jobbed in this deal. Gibson can't be all that good if he hadn't seen any play in the regular season for Philly and the injuries they had a wide receiver. At least he is young and supposedly was coachable during preseason. I'm just disappointed that the Rams couldn't of put together some other trades to address more of our concerns in addition to our receiver corp.