With the Steelers recent win in SB40 the Vince Lombardi Trophy has become all the more elusive to first time winners and is further solidified to an exclusive group of NFL franchises.

Three franchises now hold 15 of the 40 trophies - Cowboys, Steelers, Whiners.

Six franchises now hold 24 of the 40 trophies - Cowboys, Packers, Patriots, Redskins, Steelers, Whiners.

Ten franchises now hold 32 of the 40 trophies - Broncos, Cowboys, Dolphins, Giants, Packers, Patriots, Raiders, Redskins, Steelers, Whiners.

Parity in the NFL?

Maybe so, but the Lombardi Trophy remains as an elusive and exclusive prize.