Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    berg8309 is offline Registered User

Re: Houshmandzadeh .... UPDATE

As a free agent, I would be in favor of bringing him aboard. Despite his age he would give us some talent and depth at WR, as well as be a veteran for the kids, which we don't have right now.

NJ Ramsfan1 is offline Registered User

T.J. Houshmandzadeh

ESPN is reporting that according to several league sources, T.J. Houshmandzadeh might be done in Seattle to make room for top draft pick Mike Williams as their #1 receiver. While I realize it's probably annoying to hear somebody say "let's get this guy" everytime a decent skill player becomes available, making a run for T.J. would make sense on several levels:

1. At 32 he is not done. He caught 79 passes last year and was productive. Giving the Rams a veteran guy to mentor the young receivers and to work with rookie QB Sam Bradford makes all the sense in the world.

2. He has language in his current contract that puts Seattle on the hook for the balance of whatever he doesn't get from any team who would sign him. The Rams can sign him to a veteran's minimum contract and Seattle would have to make up the difference with his current contract.

3. He is not a character risk like Vincent Jackson, Brandon Marshall, Patrick Crayton and every other recently available cancer that some fans want us to sell our soul to the devil for.

4. It buys us time until next year's draft when we can address this need.

I say make this happen if and when he becomes available.

RamFan_Til_I_Die is online now Registered User

Sign the man! We have PLENTY of cap space, and there probably won't be any football next year, so please get this guy and give us another 2 or 3 wins this year. No way he signs here as a FA unless we show him the money anyway, so trade for him while you can.

ardavandavari is offline Registered User

Re: T.J. Houshmandzadeh

This would be a dream for me because i am a Ram fan and persian and T.j is half persian.