Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    AvengerRam is online now Moderator Emeritus

Is marijuana really that good?

I will readily admit, I have no first hand experience on the subject. The closest I've ever come to smoking pot was through second-hand smoke at concerts.

So I ask those with experience... is it really that good that it would compel a person making millions of dollars playing a game 6 months out of the year to jeopardize everything just for a few moments buzz?

Koren Robinson and Ricky Williams are merely the latest to fall into this category. You would think that they could put off their "hobby" until they hit their 30s and retire as very rich men.

Is the allure of the weed really that great?

txramsfan is offline Registered User

Re: Is marijuana really that good?

It's a product that is being "blown" out of proportion. It's a fricking plant. It goes in the ground and grows. You don't have to do ****e but water the dad gum thing. It's completely natural. It's not like you have to mix hops and barely to make it a product.

RamsRule1017 Guest

I agree that it is just a plant, however it can be just as dangerous as alcohol. I did not think it was really that good. I had to take a serious look at my life and then decide whether it was worth the price. As far as pro athletes using any kind of drug is beyond me. Their making millions and the choose to P*** it away on a substance that impairs judgement. The problem with marijuana is that unlike alcohol it only takes a little to really mess up your head and the buzz does not last as long, therefore you smoke more.

adarian_too is offline Registered User

Quote Originally Posted by txramsfan
    It's a product that is being "blown" out of proportion. It's a fricking plant. It goes in the ground and grows. You don't have to do ****e but water the dad gum thing. It's completely natural. It's not like you have to mix hops and barely to make it a product.