Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Nick is offline Superbowl MVP

So much for Incognito's classy goodbye comments

Remember the comments Richie Incognito made right after being cut by the Rams? Here's a refresher...

"We had a great conversation just talking football and life. At the end of the day it’s a business decision. I’m a professional ... onward and upward. I passed along to Spags and Billy. I told them they’re doing a wonderful job. I really do think Spags is doing a great job. It’s obvious what the team needs here, and it’s talent. It’s not a lack of coaching. And it’s not a lack of desire. It’s just a lack of talent right now. And they’ll get that sorted out. They’re the right men for the job."
    Yeah, well, that lasted long...

$50k to bolt St. Louis? Fine with Incognito
    By Tim Graham
    ESPN.com
    Sunday, December 20, 2009

ORCHARD PARK, N.Y. -- Buffalo Bills guard Richie Incognito thought $50,000 was a bargain when it came to buying his freedom from St. Louis.

Incognito was fined for committing two personal fouls last week in his final game for the St. Louis Rams. Repeated bad behavior forced the Rams to waive him. The Bills picked him up on Wednesday.

"With the fine of 50 grand, I would have gladly paid more to get out of that situation in St. Louis," Incognito said Sunday after the New England Patriots beat the Bills 17-10 in Ralph Wilson Stadium. "So I chalk it up to that."

Incognito started at right guard for Kendall Simmons, who on Friday became the fifth starting offensive lineman the Bills placed on injured reserve.

Incognito committed three penalties for 30 yards against the Patriots -- holding twice and an illegal block above the waist.

NFL.com's Jason La Canfora reported Ray Anderson, the league's chief disciplinarian, wrote in a letter to Incognito that, "Future infractions of the types you have committed may lead to increased disciplinary action up to and including suspension."