Like Tree3Likes
  • 2 Post By Nick
  • 1 Post By RebelYell

Thread: Browns #4 Pick Ryan Tannehill ??? (in Jim Mora "Playoffs" voice)

richtree is offline Registered User

Browns #4 Pick Ryan Tannehill ??? (in Jim Mora "Playoffs" voice)

SI's Peter King believes Texas A&M QB Ryan Tannehill may not last beyond the draft's first four picks.

If interest in Tannehill continues to grow, the Browns could be in excellent position to auction off No. 4 pick. That is, of course, if they decide not to draft him. Tannehill's next, and perhaps last, opportunity to solidify himself as a surefire top-eight pick will come at his March 28 Pro Day. -- Peter King

I really don't understand the love for this kid. He was a wide receiver turned QB. He reminds me of a middle infielder throwing the football across the diamond, the way a shortstop does.
    He obviously is a great athlete, but I am not a QB expert....

At first I thought this was Cleveland's way of driving the price even further down for Matt Flynn, but then Peter King talks about Cleveland trading the pick?????

Who else wants him at 4 or even 6 ????????? I DON'T GET IT AT ALL....

EITHER WAY THIS IS GREAT GREAT GREAT NEWS FOR THE RAMS......

The Rams have a better chance a getting "their guy" (Blackmon, Trent, etc..) or even more value for a trade.....

Can someone compare this kid to a successful QB -- so far this best comparison I can think of is Drew Bledsoe, but he doesn't have that kind of arm; ? does he????

Most perplexing prospect I have ever seen.....

BUT GOOD FOR RAMS !!!!!!!!!

Nick is offline Superbowl MVP

Re: Browns #4 Pick Ryan Tannehill ??? (in Jim Mora "Playoffs" voice)

Rambos and Tampa_Ram like this.
    ClanRam ModCast: Episode Four
    Rams Discussion Right at Your Fingertips!

AvengerRam is offline Moderator Emeritus

After Christian Ponder went at No. 12 last year (I had him as a very late first round pick at best), I'm willing to believe anything when it comes to drafting QBs.