View Poll Results: Draft a replacement for OJ Atogwae in the early rounds?

Voters
21. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes, its too much to spend, draft a replacement

7 33.33%
  • No, pay da man!!!!

14 66.67%
    The Optimistic Lamb is offline Registered User

Drafting A Safety

I'm finding it hard to believe that the Rams are going to pay OJ Atogwae 7 mil for the 2011 season, when Polamalu was paid 4.3 mil in 2010. Now, not to put down Atogwae, but Polamalu is a once in a lifetime player.

I don't believe its fair to the rest of the Rams defenders if one player is grossly overpaid, while the rest of them have to cut a deal. Nor do I believe its a sound business decision, what leverage will the Rams FO have with Laurinaitis when his contract has to be renewed?

Please check my facts, im not a contract expert, but Atogwae should not make more, as much, or slightly less than Polamalu. What about Ed Reed? Bob Sanders? Daren Sharper? Antrell Rolle? Brian Dawkins? Hell... Earl Thomas and Eric Berry had more picks than Atogwae this season, and they're rookies. Although order is up for debate, any way you wanna look at it, there's a long list of names before OJ Atogwae.

His paycheck is just too much...

So what does the clanram think of drafting a replacement? Possibly 1st or 2nd?

LARAM is offline Registered User

Re: Drafting A Safety

I think Robert Sands, Safety from West Virginia, 6'5 220lbs. would be a nice scoop up in the 2nd round. He's a projected 2nd rounder so it's not far fetched. He reminds me of Randy Moss only on the defensive side of the ball.....His size is kinda freakish. I'm really pulling for this guy.

Judaxi is offline Registered User