throwback week

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Bing69 is offline Registered User

Healthy Bradford or dominate Suh?

I have little or no knowledge of the college game so i put this question to the clan. If Bradford had stayed healthy last year, and had another solid season would there still be a debate over who we should pick? Ive read if Bradford came out last year for the draft he would have been valued higher than Stafford, this alone tells me he has talent. But would a completely healthy Bradford be better than the overall best player in the draft (and apparently best DT in the last decade) Suh?? Whether we need a QB or not, i still feel the new management will stick to their guns and build from the trenches before pulling the trigger on a QB

01d 0rd3r is offline Registered User

Re: Healthy Bradford or dominate Suh?

Quote Originally Posted by Bing69 View Post
    I have little or no knowledge of the college game so i put this question to the clan. If Bradford had stayed healthy last year, and had another solid season would there still be a debate over who we should pick? Ive read if Bradford came out last year for the draft he would have been valued higher than Stafford, this alone tells me he has talent. But would a completely healthy Bradford be better than the overall best player in the draft (and apparently best DT in the last decade) Suh?? Whether we need a QB or not, i still feel the new management will stick to their guns and build from the trenches before pulling the trigger on a QB
    If Bradford has played last season and put up good numbers(Lets say 30 TD's and under 12 Int's) I dont think there would be any disputing who the top pick of the draft would be. No doubt that Suh would still be a top pick, but Bradford would clearly be the better pick for us.

Nick_Weasel is offline Registered User

Whoops, was replying to the wrong thread!
    Last edited by Nick_Weasel; -03-04-2010 at 04:14 PM.

jackson3909 is offline Registered User