QUINNtessentialTruth is offline Registered User

My mock offseason! - First time, never have done this - Critique easy please :)

I think what I have put together is very realistic! I have never done this before. I have done quite a bit of research though and I really like this plan I put together. I am not a draft buff like others, so I only addressed our first, 2nd and 3rd round pick! I really don’t know players below that. I don’t want to just guess and try to make it look good

Please take in three factors:

-I am not good with the salary cap stuff, I still worked some numbers and I think this should work. (If you include the usual restructuring and cuts we have all been talking about).
    -This assumes Cleveland trades us 1.4 and 1.22 for our 1.2.
    -That Mike Adams and Zach Brown fall to the spots we have. I think Mike Adams will actually fall to 1.22, not sure about Zach Brown to 2.1 though!

Ok first let us address Free Agents:
    RB/FB – LeRon Mc’lain (sp?) – Not only can he play FB (which is needed in Fishers system), he can help be that back up to S-Jax
    DT – Jason Jones and Aubrayo Franklin – I think we can afford both and will be a good upgrade and solidify our D-line. Think about those guys taking up the space in the middle and we have our versions of Mathis and Freeney on the ends!
    CB – Cortland Finnegan – Enough said, this will be a perfect fit and automatic #1 CB!
    WR – Colston/V-Jax/D-Bowe/Resign Lloyd – This is where I’m not sure about the salary cap situation. Can we fit this guy if we restructure and cut enough! I put this last because only if we have cap room after the 4 moves above then do this. Also Resigning Lloyd is only if we can’t afford signing one of the other 3!
    Please let me know if you guys think the above is viable with our capspace??

Draft
    Trade 1.2 for 1.4 and 1.22