Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By Sauceman

Thread: My take on the offseason

Sauceman is offline Registered User

My take on the offseason

With some pretty big changes in store for the Rams, I wanted to give my input on our 'ideal offseason'. Note that I'm not a scout and I'm not an expert, I'm just a fan who's been around for a while and really wants to see the Rams turn the corner and get back to contention. Please feel free to add comments and questions. I'm open for a discussion.

Also note that, while the names may change as we get closer to the draft, the needs stay the same. This is obviously early for a rough idea of the draft, but I'm excited for the trade and first round that I've added.

Notable offseason changes -

Saffold signs elsewhere (I would love to keep him, but I don't see him staying)
    Wells / Dahl released for cap space (Lets start building our OL of the future and save some space)
    Finnegan deal restructured (Fisher is loyal. I'd like to see him gone, but I see him with us next year)
    Alterraun Verner signed (Again, Fisher is loyal and he's going to give Williams the tools to open his game plan up)

NFL Draft

Big Trade!

ATL Receives #2 overall to draft Clowney. It's very possible he goes #1, but Texans also need a QB. If he's there at 2, I see the Falcons making a move on the best pure prospect in the draft at a position they need an upgrade at.

STL Receives #6, #37, and a 2015 2nd round selection.

1.6 - OLB - Khalil Mack [The biggest change to my board. Khalil Mack ist starting to look more and more appealing and I feel like, as with the Alterraun Verner signing, Fisher is going to give Williams the tools. This guy rounds out what could be the best front seven in a division built on the running game.]