Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    punahou is offline Registered User

Re: Rams Can't Ignore Defense on Day 1 of Draft

I cant rem his name ATM--- but I feel the West Virginia MLB is better than Laurenitis, and can be drafted in R3. I do think however that if Maulauga is there at R2 - he is the choice. MLB imo is definatley a greater need than DT at this point in time, and yes Ive been preaching to take Curry in R1 then the OT. Look at it this way- given that Curry is an OLB by trade: we put Will and CUrry outside, and put whomever average joe in the middle-- the range of the 2 OLB may compensate. Then again we can put himin the middle....We've all heard this before-- defense wins championships. Im not sure Ive ever heard that OTs win championships. Of the upper echleon teams out there, who has the star OT on the left side? Most of the upper teams have SOLID defenses with managable offensive lines.
    Last edited by punahou; -03-30-2009 at 03:41 PM. Reason: .. paragraph spacing isnt working: peraphs the proxy server im using isnt understanding

C-Mob 71 is offline Registered User

My pops told me back when I was a young boy that "if you score you MIGHT win, but if they NEVER score you will NEVER lose." Its time for the Rams to field a great defense and get back to respectability. I still think Bell would make a good RT, and we are all high on Greco at LG. Lets get some play makers in here from the first few rounds for Spags to work with on d. I want offenses around the NFL to tremble when they see St. Louis on their schedule- not lick their chops.
    Last edited by C-Mob 71; -03-30-2009 at 04:54 PM.

39thebeast is offline Registered User

As much as the Rams should go D WR is still a huge need and may provide better value. A guy like Hakeem Nicks or Robiskie is more likely to be available becuase WRs fall.

James Laurantis- may not be there
    Clint Sintim- to stiff and bad in coverage to be a 4-3 guy