Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Rams are receiving multiple calls on the second pick in the draft per NFLN.

Rambos is offline Registered User

Rams are receiving multiple calls on the second pick in the draft per NFLN.

Rams are receiving multiple calls on the second pick in the draft per NFLN. Just reported.

They are disguising how the Rams are going to fill out the roster. The Rams may trade back and add picks. The Rams will use free agency to fill needs and the draft to fill core players this year.

The draft is the cheaper way to go.

We shall soon see.

turbofargo is offline Registered User

Re: Rams are receiving multiple calls on the second pick in the draft per NFLN.

I would like to know the numbers of giving up a number one for a player by trade. How long did the traded player last with the new team? A traded player is more often then not a starter day one. That said how often is a player that could have been drafted by the team a day one starter, and excel right away?

I tend to think getting a player from college into your team is better then getting someone from a team and that player may hate the idea of playing for you. Traded player though can be a great get, Mr. Faulk turned out pretty good ;-)

I guess this is why they call it more of an art then a science. Too many variables for the science part, chaos theory stuff.

timsum1283 is offline Registered User

I think the most important question is when would the Rams decide to pull a trade? RG III was months before the draft and Austin/Ogletree was the day of the draft. Obviously there are pros and cons to both sides but I'm not even sure when I would prefer it.

How much do the Rams have to gain or lose by waiting until the Texans make their selection?

FestusRam is offline Registered User

Quote Originally Posted by timsum1283 View Post