Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    CRAZYHORNS is offline Registered User

Re: Negative comments regarding the draft

After reading several post I notice alot of fans had post negative comments regarding the Rams draft.

I would be lying if I said I was happy with all the picks. I want Landry or at least another Safety because I feel the Rams need to upgrade this position. Regardless of what I want or think the Rams need I am only a fan.

Therefore, I have no experience or the ability to judge NFL talent. Sure I enjoy watching college ball and I read all the information I can on players prior to the draft. BUT this does not make me an expert it just makes me somewhat an educated fool. I just know enough to get myself into trouble yet I realize I can only guess what LIneham and Haslette plans are for next season.

For example, with the offseason pickup of a TE, big WR, and the drafting of a FB I believe Lineham is trying develop a more potent red zone offense.

Would I have preferred a Safety or a DL in the 2nd round the answer is YES
    So does this mean the Rams draft was a bust? No, it's not about what I want it's what works best in Lineham system and we all know he likes to use FB......

So please fans do not pretend you know all the details to the Rams organization and you may want to wait before you judge this draft.

Do NOT PRETEND YOU KNOW MORE THAN THE ORGANIZATION I TRUST THEY HAVE DONE A GOOD JOB.....

bruce4life is offline Registered User

good post hopefully your wrong

chiguy is offline Registered User

Quote Originally Posted by CRAZYHORNS View Post
    Do NOT PRETEND YOU KNOW MORE THAN THE ORGANIZATION I TRUST THEY HAVE DONE A GOOD JOB.....