Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By RAMarkable
  • 1 Post By GROUND DOG 39

Thread: THolt Mock Off-Season 1.0

THOLTFAN81 is offline Registered User

THolt Mock Off-Season 1.0

Hate to be doing this is December, but what else do we really have to look towards at this point. Here is my take on a mock offseason.

Management Changes:

General Manager - John Dorsey

As GM Ted Thompson’s right hand man, Dorsey is a scout by trade who rarely lets a prospect slip by his eye. The former Connecticut LB has played a significant role in the Packer’s success over the past decade. John will go to far reaches of the country to find players. Some Director’s will grade only the “top” rated prospects. Dorsey will grade every player at each school trying to find the next “diamond in the rough.” I think he is going to be the top GM on the Market.

Head Coach - Rob Ryan, Cowboys, Defensive Coordinator

Our defense switches to a 3-4, and we bring in the top assistant coach available. Ryan comes in and immediately puts his stamp on this team and his face on this team. It would be quite the change going from a coach who has so little confidence in his players he is willing to take a field goal over a touchdown with plenty of time left on the clock to score, and who knees out the clock... To someone who is extremely confident in his players no matter their talent level...Give me the guy with confidence over the loser with no confidence.

Offensive Coordinator - Tom Clements, Packers, Quarterbacks Coach

John Dorsey comes in and recommends to Rex to bring in Tom Clements, the Packers QB coach. He has been an OC before with the Bills, and his job with Aaron Rodgers cannot go overlooked. He also coached Brett for a few years. He was a very successful CFL QB, winning the championship twice. He will come in and re-implement the WCO, and Sam Bradford will be relieved to work with one of the top QB minds in the NFL.

Tom Clements picks rest of Offensive Staff.