Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    VegasRam is offline Ram MVP

Re: Get to know the Clansmen/women

That really hurts, Wraith - consider yourself yelled at.

I'm an Architect here in Vegas, just turned 59 (see Lounge - Happy Birthday to me...), and have followed the RAMS since I was 15.

Grew up in Pasadena, (EVERYONE knows where that is), and went to school in San Luis Obispo, a lovely town between LA and Frisco.

Don't really follow sports at all, except the NFL and a little NASCAR), so I don't even open the sports page between the Superbowl and Pre-season.

Spent two years in the Netherlands from '75-'77, and was in Germany from '84-'88 for the firm I worked for. During that stint, probably spent a aggregate 6 months all over Tuirkey, which I found to be a great country - you Europeans that haven't been thare should give it a shot. I mention this because I spent 6 months in Saudi Arabia, which is like being in a jail the size of Australia - the country flat sucks - period. Whereas Turkey is a whole different experience. Don't know why I went off like that, except mabye to say careful lumping all Mideast countries together.

Have more to say but I gotta run.

To be continued...

Back by popular demand, (or not)..., given the time I was overseas I traveled extensively in Europe, ironically enough missing only Italy and Switzerland. In my opinion, NOTHING is as valuable as travel as it gives one a better understanding of other cultures as well as one's own. (Dude,...this ain't no BLOG...get on with it).

Ladies and Gentlemen of the ...clanus RAMUS, in summation let me just say that while I have been remiss in not posting more, I read most every post, and am grateful for this forum, thankful for Dez and all the moderators, envious of Avengar's wit, and thankful, (after seeing his picture on the header), that I've managed to refrain from referring to HUbison as "Hubie", (not only a scary lookin' dude, but he works for the freakin' FBI!):O