Defensewinsthegames is offline Registered User

Just signed up today!

Been a fan since 1995. Looking forward to talking about the Rams as the season goes on!

One thing I want to bring up. How about that defense?! Could you imagine something so productive coming from that side of the ball in such a short period of time!?

Wow!

RAMFANRAIDERHATER is online now Registered User

Re: Just signed up today!

Welcome aboard Defensewinsthegames!!

I'm a newbie as well, only been on for a couple of months now. But this is a great place to talk Rams football, as you'll find. Plenty of friendly, knowledgable Ram fans in here to discuss just about anything regarding the Rams.

It's almost amazing what a little "attitude" will do for a defense, huh? Sprinkle in a few key players, bring in a coach that knows what he's doing, and bam, things begin to turn around. It's a little too early to declare our D the next steel curtain, but we're movin' in the right direction.

Again, welcome aboard. :r
    Faithful Rams fan since 1968

general counsel is offline Registered User

Great to have you mr defensewinsgames. You are correct to point out that our rate of improvement has been terrific. Keep in mind that we were so pathetic last year that improvement per se will only get us so far. I think we have the makings of a competitive defense if and its a big if at this point, we can convert in the red zone at a much higher rate than we have done so far. I dont have to add that we need to stay healthy since that applies to all teams.

The more points we score, especially with some running involved, the less time the defense will be on the field and the more limited the opponents play selection will be. We have some young players that i think will improve as the year goes on.

Post early and often mr defense, its terrific to have new people join our little group.

ramming speed to you and yours

general counsel

MSRamman is offline Registered User