Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    ramsplaya16 is offline Registered User

my high school team.

hey people! i am so excited, i have played football for 2 weeks and i already have a starting spot at DT on junior varsity. it is my first time ever playing with pads, but i secured the spot in yesterdays practice when junior varsities defense was vs varsities offense, i had 2 sacks and 4 running back stops for a loss, so i cant wait!!!! and im only 160 pounds playin DT so it aint easy, so wish me luck and ill keep u all updated!!! oh and our colors are blue, white, and gold, aint that weird?? but yeah im so happy!!!
    Last edited by ramsplaya16; -08-29-2006 at 05:13 PM.

Built RAM tough

Milan is offline Registered User

Re: my high school team.

Only 160 pounds? How tall are you...but 160 should be normal playing at a high school level and as a junior.

I'm like 5'10" and around or close to 120...so I'm a little underweight.

I was going to join the team this year but, we spent over $7000 on vacations and my birthday is in september, all I want is a $60 jersey though...plus football is $200 or so and this is Canada so it isn't taken seriously...I mean, everyone makes the team because there's a lack of interest. But I was really hoping to join up this year and gun for starting SS/FS, I played 3/4th string WR, 2nd string Safety and First on the kickoff team, 2 spots away from the kicker.

Anyways congratulations.

RammieGirl is offline Registered User

Quote Originally Posted by ramsplaya16 View Post