Do you have any phobias?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do you have any phobias?

What fears do you have that are irrational or illogical?(don't tell us that you're afraid to swim with Great White Sharks will a leg wound, for example)

I used to have an irrational fear of lightning. It used to freak me out even if I was in a car or house. It originated with a childhood incident when I as at a little league practice and, while I was in the on-deck circle, lightning hit the backstop. I've since gotten over it.

I also once had an extreme fear of public speaking, which I got over (can't do what I do for a living if you are unwilling to speak in public).

Not sure that I have any true phobias today, though I really don't like to be in large crowds of people.

Re: Do you have any phobias?

Dogs and Heights, have no explination for either.

Comment

Fear that my direct tv signal will die during a rams game. it happened during the first quarter of the rams seattle home game in 2004, it was out an entire quarter.

ramming speed to all

general counsel

Comment

Phobiphobia - the fear of fear!

Seriously, the only two biggies are that I will accidently hurt a kid while I am driving, and I don't do too well with water...the swimming kind. I float like a rock.
        temp_4394_1467243487543_20
        RAMS!

Comment

Sam, is the fear of the water a new thing? I thought that they called you the Mark Spitz of missouri when you were in high school.

ramming speed to all

general counsel

Comment

Originally posted by general counsel
            Sam, is the fear of the water a new thing? I thought that they called you the Mark Spitz of missouri when you were in high school.

ramming speed to all

general counsel
            Who ever gave you that idea? Really, I can't swim a stroke. My son swims like a fish, my father used to swim like a fish....I swim like a rock.
            temp_4394_1467243487543_20
            RAMS!

Comment